Pick of the Litter: Olivia

LaylaOlivia

Each month we feature an adoptable pet chosen as a favorite by a CBHS staff member or volunteer.  This month’s “Pick of the Litter” is Olivia, chosen by CBHS Adoption Counselor, Layla Hagen.

“Olivia is my ‘Pick of the Litter’ because I have loved watching her open up here at the shelter. I chose the name Olivia for her.  When she first came in as a stray, she was so shy and scared. She opened up to me more and more each time I took her out of her kennel.  Now she recognizes me and immediately gives me kisses and lays down for a belly rub.  She definitely has my heart!”

Olivia is available for adoption at the Cedar Bend Humane Society.  You can visit her in our “puppy room” where she likes to greet, and offer kisses to passersby.  Olivia’s adoption profile can be viewed here.  Come give this special girl a second chance and change her life forever!

Leave a comment